Can you guess the price of the new Breitling tourbillon chronograph?

Published on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:11 PM (UTC+4)
by Alessandro Renesis

Last updated on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:11 PM (UTC+4)
Edited by Kate Bain

Can you guess the price of the new Breitling tourbillon chronograph?

Swiss watch maker Breitling just revealed three new awesome tourbillon chronograph models.

All three are part of the Premier B21 series and, as you can imagine, they’re not cheap.

READ MORE: A closer look at Eminem’s insane custom gold Rolex

The watch is fitted with a 42mm case and it is available in 18-karat white gold, 18-karat rose gold and platinum.

All three Breitling watches are powered by a tourbillon chronograph, which is just about the most complex complication you find in a watch.

Pardon the pun.


it is also one of the most expensive.

The gold models retail for $57,000.

Meanwhile the platinum model will set you back $67,000.

The Premier B21 series is by far one of Breitling’s best-selling collections along with the Navitimer and the Chronomat series.

What makes this even more special is it was designed by Willy Breitling – the grandson of Breitling’s founder Leon.

Willy wanted to combine Breitling’s fame as a manufacturer of technically exceptional timepieces with pure elegance.

And that’s why he created the Premier.

So what exactly is a tourbillon and how does it work?

In short, it was developed [by Breguet, ed.] in the 1800s to increase accuracy and durability.

Modern watches don’t really need it but collectors love a great tourbillon watch.

And so manufacturers are happy to oblige.

Which brings us to another important thing we have to talk about: this year’s GPHG Watchmaking Awards.

Dubbed the ‘Oscars of the watch world‘, the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie Genève awards the best watches of the year.

The winners’ list features many prominent names, including TAG Heuer who won the Iconic Watch award with the Monaco x Gulf.

Supercar Blondie’s Alex Hirschi actually owns a similar TAG Heuer Monaco – check out the video down below to see her full collection.

Van Cleef & Arpels won two awards.

One for Innovation with the Heures Florales Cerisier and another for the Mechanical Clock of the year with the Fontaine Aux Oiseaux.

Since we’re on the subject of tourbillons, H. Moser & Cie won this particular category with the Pioneer Cylindrical Tourbillon Skeleton.

You can see the full winners’ list here.

# Tags - Breitling, Watches


Alessandro Renesis

Experienced content creator with a strong focus on cars and watches. Alessandro penned the first-ever post on the Supercar Blondie website and covers cars, watches, yachts, real estate and crypto. Former DriveTribe writer, fixed gear bike owner, obsessed with ducks for some reason.